© 2018 Taos County Democratic Party

Our Democratic Candidates

for the June 2 primary

U.S. President
Joseph R. Biden
U.S. Senate
Ben Ray Lujan
State Senate District 6
Roberto "Bobby" Jesse Gonzales
State Senate District 8
Pete Campos
State Representative, District 41
Susan Herrera 
State Representative, District 42
Mark L. Gallegos
Kristina Ortez
Public Regulation Commission, District 3
Brian Harris
Joseph Maestas 
Public Education Commission, District 10
LeAnne Christine Salazar Montoya (write in)
William Luther Humbert (write in)
New Mexico Supreme Court 
Shannon Bacon  - Position 1
David K. Thomson - Position 2
NM Court of Appeals
Zachary Ives - Position 1
Shammara Henderson - Position 2
Eighth Judicial District Attorney 
Marcus J. Montoya
Paul V. Sanchez 
Magistrate Judge Division II
Sara Blankenhorn
Edwardo C. Martinez
Charlene Tsoodle-Marcus
Eighth Judicial District Judge Division 2
Anthony J. Ayala
Melissa A. Kennelly
Betsy Musselman
Steven A. Romero
Eighth Judicial District Judge Division 3
Jeff Shannon
County Commission, District 3
Andrew D. Chavez
Mark T. Flores
Darlene J. Vigil
County Commission, District 4
AnJanette Brush
William Cordova
Nicklos E. Jaramillo
John "Johnny" Rodelo
County Clerk
Valerie Rael-Montoya
Dolores Lujan
County Treasurer
Paula Marie Santistevan

Request your absentee ballot & get more info at


Contact us:

Email: taosvotesblue@gmail.com

Phone / text: 575-999-1621

Come by: 729-A Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos NM 

(at Cruz Alta, by Walgreens)

Office hours:

We are currently CLOSED. Please call or email if you need us.

SIGN UP for updates to stay informed on what's going on. Thanks & stay safe.